Our Staff

Our Staff

The staff at McAuley College provide exceptional care to the students and their families, as we strive to deliver a quality, holistic education. Teaching and non-teaching staff invest their time, energy and skills into creating a learning environment that is safe and supportive of each young person in our care. We pride ourselves on our welcoming and inclusive approach to all members of the wider community.

The College invests in extensive Professional Learning opportunities for staff to maintain their currency and develop their skills in delivering a contemporary and relevant curriculum to the students of McAuley College. Our staff model the importance of lifelong learning through their continued engagement in additional study.

​McAuley College Staff 2018
The College Leadership Team​
Deidre Young
Michael Darcy
​​Deputy Principal​
David Harris​​Assistant Principal, Religious Education
Teaching and Specialist Staff
Christopher Borg​​Year 7 and 8 Coordinator
Melaine Burr​​Teacher Librarian and Literacy Coordinator
Amy Richards​​Sport Coordinator
​Pamela Brechin
​Tenille Brimson
​Maree Castles
Speech Pathologist​
​Megan Field
Jayne Heit
Kym Houston 
Guidance Counsellor
Donna Johnson
Natalie Storrs
Support Teacher Inclusive Education
Support Staff

Deirdre Parkins
College Secretary
Andrea van der Togt    
Business Manager
​Sharyn Dent
​Administration Assistant
​Gary Marsh
​​IT Officer
​Sonya Riddle
Canteen Convenor​
Steve Nykvist
Bus Driver
Steve Nykvist
Groundsperson / Maintenance Officer